Tien.

I briefly rescued this horrible kitten.  Flea ridden, worm ridden and starving.  It spent five days shitting absolutely everywhere, despite trying really hard not to do this.  She actually sat in the dirt tray for quite some time each day.

My really horrible Pug took a shine to her, and for a minute I thought it might work.

Charlotte, the horrible, blind and demented Pug found her own good thing to do, and she was brilliant.  She tried so hard to look after this appalling scrap of inhumanity.

Charlotte was lying beside the kitten when it died..  I will forever now see Charlotte in an entirely different way.  I thought that Charlotte had lost the plot.  But she hasn’t.  She actually has more time and patience than I have.

Tien?  It is just a name.

 

3 Responses to “Tien.”

  1. thelastfurlong Says:

    Oh – sad and moving.

  2. elenamitchell Says:

    It was a bit depressing. But I have more or less recovered now. I haven’t had a cat for ten years, prior to this. I got fed up with them being killed on the road, which is why I brought that one home. But it died anyway. So that’s it with cats. It hurts too much when they die.

Leave a Reply

