Dogs.

Okay. Dogs. I know quite a lot about dogs, having owned more than several during the Fifty odd years of my adult life.

Pekinese. Alsatians. Shar Peis. A Couple of Mutts. A Lhasa Apso. A Greyhound. And a number of Afghans. The latter being my one abiding, spiritual dog love.

I loved them all, and they all had something of note to make me smile at the memories.

But there was only one who totally grabbed me. However, I don’t want to talk about him just now because it makes me cry, and I don’t feel like crying today.

His name was Hamlet. Sheesh, tears already.

I have a wealth of dog ailment remedies lodged in my brain. And I am not a fan of over vaccinating them.
Nor am I a fan of commercial dog food. But that’s another story.

I was recently without a dog for six months while I waited for the right dog to fall into my lap. This happened when I rescued a seven year old Pug late last year. But a lap dog she most certainly isn’t.

It was hard being without a dog, six months being the longest time ever. But I was sort of getting over the last one. And still in hope of a reincarnation of Hamlet. I will never stop hoping for that.

So tell me about your dogs. Or cats if you like. I’ve had a lot of those as well.

2 Responses to “Dogs.”

  1. elenamitchell Says:

    Well, I made a hash of that. Back later.

  2. elenamitchell Says:

    Okay. Sorted.

Leave a comment